In the Account section, you can change your name and email address. If you use multiple accounts to access CommSy, you can combine them here (“Combine accounts,” Fig. 2). You can also activate and deactivate the “auto save” function and specify how often you would like to receive the newsletter.
This page also contains a button labeled “Delete account.” It allows you to cancel your CommSy membership.
- Choose “Lock room membership” to end your access to the room. You will no longer be able to enter the room, but your contributions will remain in place. If you want to delete any specific posts before leaving, please do so before you lock your membership. Your membership can be unlocked again upon request.
- If you select “Delete room membership,” your personal data and your username will be deleted from the current room. You will no longer be able to enter the room. Your contributions will be anonymized. Please note: This process is irreversible!